About Lewis Masonic

Lewis Masonic is a long established firm, founded in 1886, specializing in the publication of Masonic texts. Then called A Lewis, the focus of the company was exclusively on ritual books from Masonic Craft degrees through to the Masonic side orders.

In 1973, A Lewis became part of Ian Allan Publishing and the name was changed from 'A Lewis' to 'Lewis Masonic'. Nowadays, ritual books are still kept a priority at Lewis Masonic but the company's focus has expanded to cover all areas of Masonic publishing.


» Find out more about Lewis Masonic
New Releases
Featured Books
Special Offers

Author Spotlight:  Fabio Venzi

Fabio Venzi, a distinguished writer and essayist, was born in Rome in 1961. 
He graduated in Sociology at the University of Rome "La Sapienza" his dissertation being a study of the relationship between Italian Masonry and Fascism. 

He is the founder and editor of the philosophical Masonic journals De Hominis Dignitate and Quattuor Coronatorum, and from 1998 to 2001 worked as historical consultant for a series of studies on Southern Italy for Edizioni d'Arte in Rome. 
He has written widely on the subject of Freemasonry and has spoken at numerous historical-philosophical and Masonic conventions in Italy and all around the world.His previous books include:Introduction to Freemasonry (Atanòr, 2012), Julius Evola and Freemasonry: An inconvenient truth (Settimo Sigillo, 2010), The Influence of Neoplatonic Thought on Freemasonry (Book Guild Publishing, 2007) and Freemasonry and Fascism (Castelvecchi Editore, 2008)

Top Titles